New Poolside Cinema at The Resort at Governor’s Crossing

The Resort at Governor’s Crossing announced that they will be adding a poolside cinema this summer to their already long list of all inclusive amenities. From Memorial Day to Labor Day The Resort will present family orientated movies 3 nights a week. The movies will be displayed on a 16’ X 9’ portable inflatable screen at the outdoor waterpark weather permitting.

Sample Movie Screen

Sample Movie Screen

Movies are scheduled to begin at dusk, but will begin no later than 8:30PM so that they can conclude by 10:30PM.  Preliminary movie schedules*:
Friday, May 22, 2015 Frozen
Sunday, May 24, 2015 Planes – Fire & Rescue
Tuesday, May 26, 2015 Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs 2
Thursday, May 28, 2015 The Little Mermaid***
Saturday, May 30, 2015 Dolphin Tale
Tuesday, June 02, 2015 Enchanted
Thursday, June 04, 2015 Finding Nemo ***
Saturday, June 06, 2015 Planes
Tuesday, June 09, 2015 The Lorax
Thursday, June 11, 2015 The Parent Trap
Saturday, June 13, 2015 UP
Tuesday, June 16, 2015 Frozen
Thursday, June 18, 2015 101 Dalmatians***
Saturday, June 20, 2015 The Lego Movie
Tuesday, June 23, 2015 Despicable Me
Thursday, June 25, 2015 Finding Nemo
Saturday, June 27, 2015 The Incredibles
Tuesday, June 30, 2015 Tangled
Thursday, July 02, 2015 Monsters Inc.
Saturday, July 04, 2015 ET
Tuesday, July 07, 2015 Hotel Transylvania
Thursday, July 09, 2015 Pocahontas
Saturday, July 11, 2015 The Boxtrolls
Tuesday, July 14, 2015 Wreck-it Ralph
Thursday, July 16, 2015 Toy Story 1
Saturday, July 18, 2015 Frozen
Tuesday, July 21, 2015 Cars
Thursday, July 23, 2015 A Bugs Life
Saturday, July 25, 2015 Monsters University
Tuesday, July 28, 2015 Ratatouille
Thursday, July 30, 2015 Space Jam
Saturday, August 01, 2015 Monsters Inc. ***
Tuesday, August 04, 2015 Finding Nemo ***
Thursday, August 06, 2015 Hotel Transylvania***
Saturday, August 08, 2015 Brave
Tuesday, August 11, 2015 The Muppets (2011)
Thursday, August 13, 2015 101 Dalmatians ***
Saturday, August 15, 2015 Despicable Me 2
Tuesday, August 18, 2015 Cars
Thursday, August 20, 2015 Back to the Future
Saturday, August 22, 2015 Frozen
Tuesday, August 25, 2015 DisneyNature – Bears
Thursday, August 27, 2015 The Wizard of Oz
Saturday, August 29, 2015 Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone
Tuesday, September 01, 2015 Planes
Thursday, September 03, 2015 Monsters Inc.
Friday, September 04, 2015 Frozen the Sing-A-Long
Sunday, September 06, 2015 Happy Feet
*Schedule subject to change.

*** The Movies are different from the original posted schedule ***

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *